For medium-high voice and piano

Duration 3’
Premiere Premiere this piece!
Text The hope I dreamed of was a dream,
Was but a dream, and now I wake.
Exceeding comfortless, and worn, and old.
For a dream’s sake.
I hang my harp upon a tree,
A weeping willow on a lake;
I hang my silent harp there, wrung and snapt.
For a dream’s sake.
Lie still, lie still, my breaking heart;
My silent heart, lie still and break:
Life, and the world, and mine own self, are changed
For a dream’s sake.

Digital Edition of “Mirage”

You will be allowed two printed copies of the PDF, one for the soloist and one for the pianist.


A PDF of the score will be delivered via email. Please allow up to 48 hours. Order processing will be handled by my publishing company, Every Generation Music.

Print Edition – One Copy of “Mirage”


Print Edition – 2 copies of “Mirage”


Print edition prices include regular mail shipping within the continental United States. If you need something different, please contact me. Print editions are printed on a per-order basis. Please allow a lead time of 2-3 weeks before shipping. Order processing will be handled by my music publishing company, Every Generation Music.
Let me know about past or upcoming performances of this piece!